Brookfield Publishing Company - Media

This site is in the process of development - please be patient

P.O. Box , Philadelphia, PA 19000

 Welcome To Our Site - Which is the working upgrade to the site of Brookfieldpublishing Co. (click for link). This site has more capactity, especially with video. Please use the tabs above and below to find information.

 Our efforts involve Education and History Especially Involving  Our Ancestors. The Magna Charta Barons, the leaders especially those identified as Kings or Queens, those with accomplishments during the life of George Washington; these are worthy of recognition. Their achievements benefit all!

Remember To Respect the Accomplishments of Our Ancestors as our Descendants May Respect Ours

There are several initial questions: 
Why Join A Lineage Society?
How to Join a Lineage Society?
What the Lineage Societies Are Doing?
The taps provide ways to find the pages for the Barons, the Immigrant Ancestors we are familiar with (including some of their distinguished ancestors); ways to order sypplies and especially media, including video and transcribed text.

We hope you enjoy our Site.

Index Of Immigrant Ancestor Names

Index Of Surety and Non Surety  Barons Issue Page

Link To Barons with Descendants


Elizabeth II (1952—)

William Spencer Leveson-Gower, 4th Earl Granville 1880–1953 1952
Sir Winston Churchill 1874–1965 1953
HM Gustaf VI Adolf, King of Sweden 1882–1973 1954
HIM Haile Selassie, Emperor of Ethiopia 1892–1975 1954
Sir Anthony Eden 1897–1977 1954 Later Earl of Avon
Prime Minister
Rupert Edward Lee Guinness, 2nd Earl of Iveagh 1874–1967 1955
Clement Attlee, 1st Earl Attlee 1883–1967 1956 Prime Minister
Hastings Lionel Ismay, 1st Baron Ismay 1887–1965 1957 General - New Creation of Title
Michael Guy Percival Willoughby, 11th Baron Middleton 1887–1970 1957
HRH Charles, Prince of Wales b. 1948 1958
William Joseph Slim 1891–1970 1959 Later Viscount Slim - Field Marshall - Governor General of Australia
Hugh Algernon Percy, 10th Duke of Northumberland 1914–1988 1959
HM Olav V, King of Norway 1903–1991 1959
William Pleydell-Bouverie, 7th Earl of Radnor 1895–1968 1960
Edward Kenelm Digby, 11th Baron Digby 1894–1964 1960
John de Vere Loder, 2nd Baron Wakehurst 1895–1970 1962
HM Baudouin, King of the Belgians 1930–1993 1963
HM Paul, King of the Hellenes 1901–1964 1963
Gerald Walter Robert Templer 1898–1979 1963 Field Marshall
Albert Victor Alexander, 1st Earl Alexander of Hillsborough 1885–1965 1964  
Charles John Lyttelton, 10th Viscount Cobham 1909–1977 1964
Basil Stanlake Brooke, 1st Viscount Brookeborough 1888–1973 1965 Prime Minister of Northern Ireland
Edward Ettingdene Bridges, 1st Baron Bridges 1892–1969 1965
Derick Heathcoat-Amory, 1st Viscount Amory 1899–1981 1968
William Philip Sidney, 1st Viscount de L'Isle 1909–1991 1968 Governor General of Australia
Richard Gardiner Casey, Baron Casey 1890–1976 1969 Life Peer - Governor General of Australia
Alexander Francis St Vincent Baring, 6th Baron Ashburton 1898–1991 1969
Oliver Lyttelton, 1st Viscount Chandos 1893–1972 1970
Cameron Fromanteel Cobbold, 1st Baron Cobbold 1904–1987 1970
Edmund Castell Bacon, 14th Baronet Bacon of Gillingham 1903–1982 1970
Cennydd George Traherne 1910–1995 1970 Lord Lieutenant in Wales
Geoffrey Noel Waldegrave, 12th Earl Waldegrave 1905–1995 1971
Francis Aungier Pakenham, 7th Earl of Longford 1905–2001 1971
Richard Austen Butler, Baron Butler of Saffron Walden 1902–1982 1971 Life Peer
Hervey Rhodes, Baron Rhodes 1895–1987 1972 Life Peer
Evelyn Baring, 1st Baron Howick of Glendale 1903–1973 1972
Charles Garrett Ponsonby Moore, 11th Earl of Drogheda 1910–1989 1972
HRH Jean, Grand Duke of Luxembourg b. 1921 1972 Stranger Knight
Edward Arthur Alexander Shackleton, Baron Shackleton 1911–1994 1974 Life Peer
Humphrey Trevelyan, Baron Trevelyan 1905–1985 1974 Life Peer
John Henry Guy Nevill, 5th Marquess of Abergavenny 1914–2000 1974
Harold Wilson 1916–1995 1976 Later Baron Wilson of Rievaulx
Hugh Denis Charles FitzRoy, 11th Duke of Grafton b. 1919 1976
George Rowland Stanley Baring, 3rd Earl of Cromer 1918–1991 1977
Charles Elworthy, Baron Elworthy 1911–1993 1977 Life Peer - Marshall of the Royal Air Foce
Henry Cecil John Hunt, Baron Hunt 1910–1998 1979 Life Peer - Brigadier
Paul Meernaa Caedwalla Hasluck 1905–1993 1979 Governor General of Australia
Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake 1904–1983 1980 Prime Minister of New Zeland
Sir Richard Amyatt Hull 1907–1989 1980 Field Marshall
Miles Francis Stapleton Fitzalan-Howard, 17th Duke of Norfolk 1915–2002 1983
Terence Thornton Lewin, Baron Lewin 1920–1999 1983 Life Peer - Marshall of the Fleet
Gordon William Humphreys Richardson, Baron Richardson of Duntisbourne b. 1915 1983 Life Peer - Governor Bank of England
HM Carl XVI Gustaf, King of Sweden b. 1946 1983
Oswald Constantine John Phipps, 4th Marquess of Normanby 1912–1994 1985 Peer
Peter Alexander Rupert Carington, 6th Baron Carrington b. 1919 1985
HRH Prince Edward, Duke of Kent b. 1935 1985
James Callaghan, Baron Callaghan 1912–2005 1987 Prime Minister
Philip William Bryce Lever, 3rd Viscount Leverhulme 1915–2000 1988 Peer
Quintin McGarel Hogg, Baron Hailsham of St Marylebone 1907–2001 1988 Peer
HM Juan Carlos I, King of Spain b. 1938 1988
Lavinia Mary Fitzalan-Howard, Duchess of Norfolk 1916–1995 1990
Arthur Valerian Wellesley, 8th Duke of Wellington b. 1915 1990
Edwin Noel Westby Bramall, Baron Bramall b. 1923 1990 Life Peer - Field Marshall
Sir Edward Heath 1916–2005 1992 Prime Minister
Matthew White Ridley, 4th Viscount Ridley b. 1925 1992
John Davan Sainsbury, Baron Sainsbury of Preston Candover b. 1927 1992 Life Peer - Businessman
Sir Ninian Stephen b. 1923 1994 Formerly Governor-General of Australia
Robin Leigh-Pemberton, Baron Kingsdown b. 1927 1994 Life Peer - Governor Bank of England
John Francis Harcourt Baring, 7th Baron Ashburton b. 1928 1994
Margaret Thatcher, Baroness Thatcher b. 1925 1995 Life Peer - Prime Minister
Edmund Hillary 1919–2008 1995 First to ascend Mt Everest
Andrew Robert Buxton Cavendish, 11th Duke of Devonshire 1920–2004 1996
Timothy James Alan Colman b. 1929 1996
HRH Prince Richard, Duke of Gloucester b. 1944 1997
HIM Akihito, Emperor of Japan b. 1933 1998 Stranger Knight
James Hamilton, 5th Duke of Abercorn b. 1934 1999
Erskine William Gladstone, of Fasque and Balfour, 7th Baronet b. 1925 1999
Peter Anthony Inge, Baron Inge b. 1935 2001 Life Peer - Field Marshall
Antony Arthur Acland b. 1930 2001 Diplomat
HM Harald V, King of Norway b. 1937 2001
HRH Princess Alexandra, The Honourable Lady Ogilvy b. 1936 2003
Gerald Cavendish Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster b. 1951 2003
Frederick Edward Robin Butler, Baron Butler of Brockwell b. 1938 2003
John Morris, Baron Morris of Aberavon b. 1931 2003
John Major b. 1943 2005 Prime Minister
Thomas Bingham, Baron Bingham of Cornhill b. 1933 2005
Mary Soames, Baroness Soames b. 1922 2005
HRH Prince Andrew, Duke of York b. 1960 2006
HRH Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex b. 1964 2006
HRH Prince William of Wales b. 1982 2008 The 1000th Knight of the Garter
Richard Luce, Baron Luce b. 1936 2008
Sir Thomas Raymond Dunne b. 1933 2008 Lord Lieutenant
Nicholas Phillips, Baron Phillips of Worth Matravers b. 1938 2011  
Michael Boyce, Baron Boyce b. 1943 2011  
Jock Stirrup, Baron Stirrup b. 1949 2013  
Eliza Manningham-Buller, Baroness Manningham-Buller b. 1948 2014  
Mervyn King, Baron King of Lothbury b. 1948 2014  
Members Ex-Officio 2
Knights and Lady Companions 23 - 1 Vacant
Royal Knights 8
Stranger Knights and Ladies 7
HM Juliana, Queen of the Netherlands 1909–2004 1958
HM Margrethe II, Queen of Denmark b. 1940 1979
HM Beatrix, Queen of the Netherlands b. 1938 1989
HRH Anne, Princess Royal b. 1950 1994

Ladies of the Garter:



 Home About Qualifications Form Contact Old World Hereditary Societies Employment Employees Information Links News Photo Gallery Press Products Services  Terms and Conditions Promotions Sitemap The Barons The Immigrants Magna Charta Dames and Barons